Mille Feuille (Daring Bakers Challenge October 2012)

Our October 2012 Daring Bakers’ challenge was hosted by Suz of Serenely Full. Suz challenged us to not only tackle buttery and flaky puff pastry, but then take it step further and create a sinfully delicious Mille Feuille dessert with it!

After a couple months break, I am dipping my toe back into the Daring Kitchen. As it’s almost Halloween, I made ghost shaped mille feuilles and filled them with green goo. I feel so ashamed that I cheated by using ready rolled puff pastry…BUT I did make my own green tea flavoured crème patisserie. Check out the Daring Kitchen blog roll here

3 responses to “Mille Feuille (Daring Bakers Challenge October 2012)

  1. These ghostly creations are so scary! When the trick-or-treaters called to our door, they ran away in terror. I’m happy to say they are very tasty. The green tea creme patisserie was great and really complemented the pastry with its white chocolate topping. The ghost eyes are an inventive touch!

  2. Amazing! I was so hoping for a few spooky Halloween mille feuilles. These are so creative (green goo!) and they look fantastic! The green tea creme patissiere sounds really delicious. Great job. :D

Leave a Reply

