Boozy Pear souffle

I made this dessert on my holiday in Dublin last week. I drank a lot, so much that I can’t remember the recipe…it involved 2 pears peeled & sliced, and poached in enough red wine to cover it plus 2 tbsp of sugar. The souffle was your standard affair (using 2 eggs) & then i plopped the pears ontop, reserving the syrup. I baked them for about 20-25mins on 180C/gas mark 4. Once baked, I poured the syrup over the top of the souffle.  Serves 2 drunk people.

One response to “Boozy Pear souffle

Leave a Reply

