Birthday Eating!


Although I love to bake, it’s always nice to eat a cake that someone else has baked. It was my Birthday yesterday and my sister, for the first time in ages, decided to do some baking and made me a chocolate almond torte.  She added sherry soaked raisins to the mix & topped it off with blackberries picked from the local hedgerows. It was very beautiful & tasty!

My housemate made me some pear flavoured dark chocolate truffles served with white chocolate cream. I went on a run & a swim so I could eat more…

Leave a Reply

